Feather

M. G. Leonard

£7.99

ON SPECIAL OFFER AS PART OF OUR SCHOOL VISITS WITH THE AUTHOR.
If your child is at one of the schools, please DO NOT select any postage as the books are delivered to the schools on the day.

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve, and this time it’s a heist! The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard. On a school trip to the Royal Swan Natural History Museum, Ava finds herself at the centre of a heist: hundreds of invaluable bird of paradise skins from the Alfred Wallace Collection have been stolen! When she discovers a large jet-black feather, she’s sure it’s a clue, but the police won’t listen to her.

Slipping away, she takes the case to the Twitchers in an investigation that leads them to the bizarre and sinister world of fly-fishing, and to a mysterious girl with a pet Raven called Caliban and a dangerous ring of thieves and smugglers… Feather is an exciting winter mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

Clear

You may also like…